FamilySearch Labs

The following is from an email I received from a friend about the new Labs tool at FamilySearch. We should all check it out. ==>

I will definitely check out the latest on Pro Tools at Ancestry. Just as soon as I tear myself away from FamilySearch labs. OMG, I’m having so much fun!

I learned about this from Randy Seaver down at the Chula Vista Genealogical Society, in whose monthly sessions I participate. Anyway, check it out.

See the attachment below. At the moment, they mostly have full-text searching for land and probate records only, but I’ve already found a number of additional land transactions from some of my ancestors in early Ohio. Yes, the AI comes up with some very creative spellings, but I’ve not found that to be a gross impediment. Can I just say that it’s way, WAY faster than trying to browse all this stuff.

If you like this new tool at FamilySearch, be sure to give them positive feedback. We want this tool to remain, and to be expanded.

https://www.familysearch.org/labs/

Leave a comment